VSUP / VaSCL Professional Development Conferences

2017-2018

Thursday, October 26 - Charlottesville

SPARK STEM: Problem Based Learning that Supports the SOL’s in Mathematics and Science

Grades 3-8
 Jennifer Suh & Padhu Seshaiyer
Monday, October 30 - Charlottesville

Personalized Learning

Grades K-12
 Allison Zmuda
Wednesday, November 01 - Charlottesville

The Maker Space Movement: Engaging Students in Hands-On Learning

Grades K-8
 Laura Reasoner Jones
Wednesday, November 08 - Roanoke

Supporting and Measuring the Growth of Students with Learning Differences

Grades K-12
 Lee Ann Jung
Thursday, November 09 - Charlottesville

Improving Adolescents’ Vocabulary

Grades 4-12
 Sarah Lupo
Monday, November 13 - Charlottesville

How Restorative Justice Practices Can Build a More Harmonious School

Grades K-12
 Kathy Evans, April Howard, and Sue Praill
Tuesday, November 14 - Charlottesville

A Unifying Approach to Exploring Functions in Secondary Mathematics

Grades 8-12
 Ben Bazak and Suzanne Bazak
Tuesday, November 28 - Charlottesville

Writing as a Process

Grades K-12
 Patti West-Smith
Thursday, November 30 - Charlottesville

Building Word Identification Skills with Struggling Readers

Grades K-3
 Susan Thacker-Gwaltney
Monday, December 04 - Charlottesville

Designing Effective and Interactive Online and Blended Learning

Grades K-12
 Stephanie Moore
Tuesday, December 05 - Charlottesville

Workshop Models for Literacy and Math

Grades 1-4
 Alisha Demchak and Kateri Thunder