The Executive Board is responsible for the overall governance of the organization.  The Executive Board is composed of both superintendents (the four VSUP/VaSCL Officers and two-at large superintendents) and five representatives of the VSUP/VaSCL Steering Committee, as approved during the annual meeting of superintendents.

The Executive Board meets quarterly, under the direction of the VSUP/VaSCL Officers and the VSUP/VaSCL Executive Director. These meetings serve to address issues of importance to members and provide strategic direction for the organization.  Meetings may also feature presentations by leaders in the field on the latest educational research and collaborative projects with local school divisions.

VSUP/VaSCL Officers

January 1, 2017 – December 31, 2017

  • Dr. Andrea Whitmarsh
    Greene County, Chair
  • Dr. Doug Schuch
    Bedford County, Immediate Past Chair
  • Dr. Cecil Snead
    Buckingham County, Vice-Chair/Secretary
  • Vacant
    Treasurer TBD

Executive Board Meeting Schedule

Monday, October 16, 2017
Other meetings TBD

Steering Committee Meeting Schedule

Thursday, September 7, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Location: Zehmer Hall, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA (pdf)
Time: 9 a.m. – 12 p.m.
(Breakfast and Parking Provided)